Have a question?

Click here to Contact us!

About

phiwordmark

1240 Social Science and Humanities
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 752-0703
Fax: (530) 752-8964

 

UC Davis and the Philosophy Department are committed to fostering an environment that is respectful, welcoming, and inclusive for students, faculty, and staff.   Sexual harassment is prohibited by law and University policy.  UC Davis has established complaint resolution procedures for students to use if they have concerns or complaints regarding suspected sexual harassment. For information, students may call the Harassment and Discrimination Assistance and Prevention Program, (752-9255) or the Anonymous Call Line (752-2255). Additional information is available at http://shep.ucdavis.edu.

Donate

Make a Gift

 
Philosophy Department > Events > Colloquium Schedule
Personal tools
Log in

Colloquium Schedule

The following is a schedule of colloquia to be given at the Philosophy Department during the 2013-2014 academic year. All talks are at 3:10 P.M. unless otherwise noted and are held in the Philosophy Department Library.

2014 - 15 Colloquia

Oct 17, Christopher Peacocke, Columbia
Nov 7, Jeremy Heis
Dec 5, Tim Clarke
Feb 27, Katherine Brading, Notre Dame
Mar 6, Helen Longino
Apr 10, Julia Markovits, MIT

Fall 2013

Friday, October 25, Kieran Setiya, University of Pittsburgh

Friday, November 1, Bruce Russell, Wayne State (sponsored by DaGERS)

Friday, November 8, N. Angel Pinillos, Arizona State University

Friday, November 15, Anita Superson, University of Kentucky (sponsored by DaGERS)

Winter 2014

Friday, January 17, Cameron Buckner, University of Houston

Monday, January 20, Farid Masrour, Harvard University

Friday, January 31, Stephen Campbell, Coe College

Monday, February 3, Tim Campbell, Rutgers

Friday, February 7, Nicoletta Orlandi, Rice

Monday, February 10, Tina Rulli, Purdue

Wednesday, February 12, Mark Alfano, University of Oregon

Friday, February 14, Regina Rini, Oxford

Monday, February 17, Hanti Lin, Rutgers

Spring 2014

Friday, April 11, Hendrik Lorenz, Princeton

Friday, May 2, R. Jay Wallace, UC Berkeley (DaGERS)

Friday, May 16, Ben Caplan, Ohio State University

Document Actions